HardierLime.com

Life Lessons and Lactation Cookies for New Moms

Ten Weeks of Dukan August 24, 2011

Filed under: recipe,weight loss journey — hardierlime @ 5:58 pm

12 lbs lost, so I am at 200. Sadly, I’ve been plateaued and then up and then down again since week 5. I blame my vacation a little, and being a little too relaxed. And not exercising enough. I’m participating in a friendly wager weight loss competition, so I am back on the Dukan wagon!

Here is my recipe for the Dukan Pancake that I eat every morning:

1 egg
2 tablespoons of oat bran
1 tablespoon (Trader Joe’s Pumpkin) pancake mix
1 tablespoon 100% Whey Protein
1 tablespoon fat free plain yogurt (greek or regular) or 2% milk or buttermilk
2 splendas
1/4 tablespoon pumpkin pie spice mix

Mix to pancake consistency. Spray small non-stick frying pan with cooking spray. Pour mixture and cook on one side for about a minute and a half. Other side for about a minute. Voila.

This pancake along with two cups of coffee, keeps me full until about 11 or 11:30, and is pretty yummy. Don’t leave out the pancake mix. Even if its not on Dukan, without it, the pancake is nearly inedible. I use the Trader Joe’s mix because that’s what I have, but any mix should do just fine. Cottage cheese works in place of the yogurt, but the curds don’t mix in all the way, so you get cheesy places that remind me of pizza. Protein powder was my idea too and doesn’t need to be there. I tried a savory pancake with turkey, broccoli and cheese…I didn’t care for it, so I won’t be posting the recipe.

Post-mortem on my solo trip with two kids and no checked-in luggage to come!

 

Leave a Reply

